Minutes of the June 21, 2021

Legal and Special meeting of the Southside Economic Development District Board of Commissioners

A special meeting of the Board of Commissioners of the Southside Economic Development District was held on June, 21, 2021 at the SEDD headquarters, 1711 Arizona Street.

Present were: Dr.Harrington Watson, III, Rev. Marty Campbell, Trey Brown, Ms. Jasymne McConnell, Karl Dhaliwal, Roosevelt Wright, Jr., Otis Jones.

There was a quorum.

The board considered the following items of business.

1. Upon Motion of Rev. Campbell and Seconded by Mr. Watson all elective offices of the district were declared vacant.

No vote was taken on the motion.

2. Upon Motion of Rev. Campbell and seconded by Dr. Watson, Trey Brown was nominated to serve as President of SEDD for the 2021 Fiscal Year. Upon Motion by Mr. Jones and seconded by Mr. Dhaliwal, Roosevelt Wright, Jr. was nominated for President. Upon Motion of Ms. McConnell and seconded by Mr. Brown, Dr. Harrington Watson, III was nominated for President.

The Election tally was as follows:

Nomination of Mr. Brown: AYES: Mr. Campbell, Dr. Watson, Mr. Brown, Ms. McConnell NAYS: Mr. Wright, Mr. Jones, Mr. Dhaliwal

Nomination of Mr. Wright: AYES: Mr. Wright, Mr. Jones, Mr. Dhaliwal NAYS: Mr. Campbell, Dr. Watson, Mr. Brown, Ms. McConnell

Dr. Watson Declined the nomination.

Trey Brown was elected President of the SEDD

3. Upon motion of Rev. Campbell and seconded by Mr. Brown, Dr. Harrington Watson, III was nominated to serve as Vice President of SEDD for the 2021 Fiscal Year. There were no other nominations.

The election tally was:

AYES: Mr. Campbell, Dr. Watson, Mr. Brown, Ms. McConnell, Mr. Wright, Mr. Jones, Mr. Dhaliwal

NAYS: None

Dr. Harrington Watson, III was elected Vice-President of the SEDD

4. Upon Motion of Mr. Brown without a second, Ms. McConnell was nominated for Secretary; she declined the nomination. Rev. Campbell nominated Mr. Jones for secretary without a second; he declined the nomination. Upon motion of Ms McConnell and seconded by Mr. Brown, Rev. Marty Campbell was nominated for Secretary.

There was no vote taken on the secretary, Rev. Campbell was the only nominee.

Rev. Marty Campbell was elected Secretary of the SEDD.

5. Upon motion of Mr. Jones seconded by Dr. Watson, Mr. Wright was nominated for treasurer for SEDD for the 2021 Fiscal.

Mr. Theus, the executive director informed the board that board officers can hold two positions. After that statement, Mr. Brown nominated Mr. Campbell for treasurer, without a second.

The election tally was:

Nomination of Mr. Wright:

AYES: Mr. Wright, Mr. Jones, Mr. Dhaliwal, Ms. McConnell NAYS: Mr. Campbell, Dr. Watson, Mr. Brown

Since Mr. Wright tallied the majority of the votes, there was no vote taken on Mr. Campbell's nomination.

Roosevelt Wright, Jr. was elected Treasurer of the SEDD.

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned after 13 minutes of deliberation.

Trevelyan Brown, President

Rev. Marty Campbell